traingame.git
21 months agoSome changes to get it to build master
Nick Gasson [Thu, 11 Feb 2021 03:03:41 +0000 (11:03 +0800)]
Some changes to get it to build

10 years agoDelete dead code r0.2.2
Nick Gasson [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 14:23:02 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Delete dead code

10 years agoRename tank engine model
Nick Gasson [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 14:22:19 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Rename tank engine model

10 years agoFix one case of drawing constrained track
Nick Gasson [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 14:10:54 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Fix one case of drawing constrained track

10 years agoAdd some more OpenGL helpers
Nick Gasson [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 18:11:41 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Add some more OpenGL helpers

10 years agoTidy up Map.cpp a little
Nick Gasson [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 12:42:53 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Tidy up Map.cpp a little

10 years agoAdd some typedefs for common templates
Nick Gasson [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 07:33:02 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
Add some typedefs for common templates

10 years agoFix build with clang
Nick Gasson [Fri, 11 May 2012 17:21:39 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Fix build with clang

10 years agoBetter algorithm for detecting powers of two
Nick Gasson [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 22:22:07 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
Better algorithm for detecting powers of two

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://vds/home/nick/git/traingame
Nick Gasson [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 11:21:24 +0000 (11:21 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://vds/home/nick/git/traingame

Conflicts:
src/Map.cpp

10 years agoAvoid rendering empty VBO chunks
Nick Gasson [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 19:15:21 +0000 (19:15 +0000)]
Avoid rendering empty VBO chunks

10 years agoBuild fixes
Nick Gasson [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 19:14:03 +0000 (19:14 +0000)]
Build fixes

11 years agoBuild as C++11
Nick Gasson [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 10:19:46 +0000 (10:19 +0000)]
Build as C++11

11 years agoFurther track graph work in progress
Nick Gasson [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 17:58:07 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Further track graph work in progress

11 years agoWork in progress on track graph
Nick Gasson [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 17:57:43 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Work in progress on track graph

11 years agoRename gen-track to spline-track in generated XML
Nick Gasson [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 09:43:19 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Rename gen-track to spline-track in generated XML

11 years agoNew convenience functions for creating vectors
Nick Gasson [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 09:42:45 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
New convenience functions for creating vectors

11 years agoAdd GLU library to link list
Nick Gasson [Sat, 9 Jul 2011 09:04:43 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
Add GLU library to link list

11 years agoAdd stub for track graph generator
Nick Gasson [Sat, 14 May 2011 19:04:41 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Add stub for track graph generator

11 years agoRemove old CurvedTrack and SBend now replaced with SplineTrack
Nick Gasson [Sat, 14 May 2011 18:36:22 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Remove old CurvedTrack and SBend now replaced with SplineTrack

11 years agoRename GenTrack to SplineTrack
Nick Gasson [Sat, 14 May 2011 18:29:52 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Rename GenTrack to SplineTrack

11 years agoFix dirtying of tiles in Map::erase_tile
Nick Gasson [Sat, 14 May 2011 18:25:16 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
Fix dirtying of tiles in Map::erase_tile

11 years agoRemove debug output
Nick Gasson [Sat, 14 May 2011 18:19:48 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Remove debug output

11 years agoFix drawing straight track
Nick Gasson [Sat, 14 May 2011 18:17:16 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Fix drawing straight track

11 years agoFix build with latest Boost.Filesystem
Nick Gasson [Sun, 8 May 2011 14:10:43 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Fix build with latest Boost.Filesystem

11 years agoFix build with Boost 1.42
Nick Gasson [Sat, 16 Apr 2011 19:42:18 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Fix build with Boost 1.42

11 years agoUse Vector::length explicitly in Bezier length calculations
Nick Gasson [Sun, 10 Apr 2011 21:44:40 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Use Vector::length explicitly in Bezier length calculations

11 years agoGive BezierCurve::uniform a better name
Nick Gasson [Sun, 10 Apr 2011 20:13:20 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
Give BezierCurve::uniform a better name

11 years agoSome tweaks to GenTrack curve function
Nick Gasson [Sun, 10 Apr 2011 19:41:52 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Some tweaks to GenTrack curve function

11 years agoAdd a new BezierCurve::uniform function which has linear arc length behaviour
Nick Gasson [Sun, 10 Apr 2011 15:02:55 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Add a new BezierCurve::uniform function which has linear arc length behaviour

This improves the animation of train moving along curves.

11 years agoConnect up diagonal track
Nick Gasson [Sat, 19 Feb 2011 16:53:27 +0000 (16:53 +0000)]
Connect up diagonal track

11 years agoPlace diagonal track when shift held down
Nick Gasson [Sat, 19 Feb 2011 16:34:17 +0000 (16:34 +0000)]
Place diagonal track when shift held down

11 years agoFix right-angled curves in editor
Nick Gasson [Sat, 19 Feb 2011 16:18:48 +0000 (16:18 +0000)]
Fix right-angled curves in editor

11 years agoStart using GenTrack in editor
Nick Gasson [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 12:01:58 +0000 (12:01 +0000)]
Start using GenTrack in editor

11 years agoEditor generates GenTrack instead of curves
Nick Gasson [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 08:39:58 +0000 (08:39 +0000)]
Editor generates GenTrack instead of curves

11 years agoSimplify the pclass model a bit
Nick Gasson [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 21:03:51 +0000 (21:03 +0000)]
Simplify the pclass model a bit

11 years agoTidy up pclass model
Nick Gasson [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 17:16:18 +0000 (17:16 +0000)]
Tidy up pclass model

11 years agoFinish saddle tank engine model
Nick Gasson [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 16:40:44 +0000 (16:40 +0000)]
Finish saddle tank engine model

11 years agoStart a saddle tank engine model
Nick Gasson [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 15:21:48 +0000 (15:21 +0000)]
Start a saddle tank engine model

11 years agoSwitch back to -O2
Nick Gasson [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 11:17:58 +0000 (11:17 +0000)]
Switch back to -O2

11 years agoBump copyright year to 2011
Nick Gasson [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 15:24:38 +0000 (15:24 +0000)]
Bump copyright year to 2011

11 years agoRemove redundant merge_vector
Nick Gasson [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 15:14:59 +0000 (15:14 +0000)]
Remove redundant merge_vector

11 years agoRemove debug messages from make_mesh
Nick Gasson [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 14:45:08 +0000 (14:45 +0000)]
Remove debug messages from make_mesh

11 years agoForce -O3 on Unix GCC
Nick Gasson [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 14:42:26 +0000 (14:42 +0000)]
Force -O3 on Unix GCC

11 years agoFix FPE with integer vector division
Nick Gasson [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 14:42:08 +0000 (14:42 +0000)]
Fix FPE with integer vector division

11 years agoCache noise data
Nick Gasson [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 22:02:40 +0000 (22:02 +0000)]
Cache noise data

11 years agoSome more tweaks to grass noise
Nick Gasson [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 20:57:55 +0000 (20:57 +0000)]
Some more tweaks to grass noise

11 years agoOptimise noise function
Nick Gasson [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 22:18:59 +0000 (22:18 +0000)]
Optimise noise function

11 years agoDitch own noise implementation for Perlin one
Nick Gasson [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 22:03:01 +0000 (22:03 +0000)]
Ditch own noise implementation for Perlin one

11 years agoFunctioning noise texture but underlying grid is visible
Nick Gasson [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 21:43:42 +0000 (21:43 +0000)]
Functioning noise texture but underlying grid is visible

11 years agoSimple noise texture
Nick Gasson [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 15:38:21 +0000 (15:38 +0000)]
Simple noise texture

11 years agoAdd multiple chunk support to VBOs as well
Nick Gasson [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 10:25:05 +0000 (10:25 +0000)]
Add multiple chunk support to VBOs as well

11 years agoFix mesh buffer merging with multiple chunks
Nick Gasson [Sun, 16 Jan 2011 10:13:34 +0000 (10:13 +0000)]
Fix mesh buffer merging with multiple chunks

11 years agoAvoid having an empty "null" chunk
Nick Gasson [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 22:10:00 +0000 (22:10 +0000)]
Avoid having an empty "null" chunk

11 years agoMove counting functions into MeshBuffer
Nick Gasson [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 22:07:56 +0000 (22:07 +0000)]
Move counting functions into MeshBuffer

11 years agoDelete some commented code
Nick Gasson [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 22:05:30 +0000 (22:05 +0000)]
Delete some commented code

11 years agoTexture sorting mesh implementation
Nick Gasson [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 22:03:14 +0000 (22:03 +0000)]
Texture sorting mesh implementation

11 years agoSimplify mesh buffer interface
Nick Gasson [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 18:29:52 +0000 (18:29 +0000)]
Simplify mesh buffer interface

11 years agoFix texture rendering
Nick Gasson [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 18:08:45 +0000 (18:08 +0000)]
Fix texture rendering

11 years agoRemove display list mesh implementation
Nick Gasson [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 17:15:40 +0000 (17:15 +0000)]
Remove display list mesh implementation

11 years agoMake Index unsigned instead of size_t
Nick Gasson [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 15:44:38 +0000 (15:44 +0000)]
Make Index unsigned instead of size_t

11 years agoUse packed vector representation
Nick Gasson [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 14:41:15 +0000 (14:41 +0000)]
Use packed vector representation

11 years agoProfile several more vector operations
Nick Gasson [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 11:42:18 +0000 (11:42 +0000)]
Profile several more vector operations

11 years agoAdd profiling script
Nick Gasson [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 10:33:07 +0000 (10:33 +0000)]
Add profiling script

11 years agoStart trying to optimise vector code
Nick Gasson [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 09:54:29 +0000 (09:54 +0000)]
Start trying to optimise vector code

11 years agoMake functions in anonymouse namespaces static
Nick Gasson [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 13:39:54 +0000 (13:39 +0000)]
Make functions in anonymouse namespaces static

12 years agoFix GenTrack crash
Nick Gasson [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 19:25:46 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Fix GenTrack crash

12 years agoUpdate figure8 map with new gen track
Nick Gasson [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 19:20:50 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Update figure8 map with new gen track

12 years agoFix display of message area text
Nick Gasson [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 10:37:45 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Fix display of message area text

12 years agoImprovements to power plant and coal mine models
Nick Gasson [Sun, 19 Sep 2010 09:27:20 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Improvements to power plant and coal mine models

12 years agoSave each bit of scenery only once
Nick Gasson [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 09:47:20 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Save each bit of scenery only once

12 years agoAdd coal mine model
Nick Gasson [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 09:42:06 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Add coal mine model

12 years agoDelete scenery that covers multiple tiles
Nick Gasson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 09:55:32 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Delete scenery that covers multiple tiles

12 years agoAdd Industry implementation
Nick Gasson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 10:52:24 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Add Industry implementation

12 years agoFix some function names
Nick Gasson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 09:54:33 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Fix some function names

12 years agoStub interfaces for industry and cargo
Nick Gasson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 09:49:43 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Stub interfaces for industry and cargo

12 years agoIncrease clip volume overlap to remove some artefacts
Nick Gasson [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 15:37:26 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Increase clip volume overlap to remove some artefacts

12 years agoImplement get_covers for GenTrack
Nick Gasson [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 14:21:26 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Implement get_covers for GenTrack

12 years agoDefault game camera to floating
Nick Gasson [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 13:50:09 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Default game camera to floating

12 years agoFixup the power plant model
Nick Gasson [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 20:36:55 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Fixup the power plant model

12 years agoCalculate tile size of buildings
Nick Gasson [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 12:59:24 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Calculate tile size of buildings

Use it to connect anchor to all covered tiles

12 years agoRevert to platform sections from 0.2.1
Nick Gasson [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 12:02:00 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Revert to platform sections from 0.2.1

But offset them by 0.5

12 years agoA few tweaks to platform end/middle
Nick Gasson [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 11:51:36 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
A few tweaks to platform end/middle

12 years agoRemove scaling from building XML
Nick Gasson [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 21:55:46 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Remove scaling from building XML

12 years agoBuilding models should now only be in positive xyz space
Nick Gasson [Wed, 11 Aug 2010 21:52:56 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Building models should now only be in positive xyz space

12 years agoIRenderable is no longer needed
Nick Gasson [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 20:12:07 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
IRenderable is no longer needed

12 years agoMove scenery into Anchor<T> class
Nick Gasson [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 20:09:45 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Move scenery into Anchor<T> class

12 years agoNew Anchor<T> template to generalise TrackNode
Nick Gasson [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 20:04:02 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
New Anchor<T> template to generalise TrackNode

12 years agoAvoid annoying warning caused by Boost.Optional
Nick Gasson [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 19:11:12 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
Avoid annoying warning caused by Boost.Optional

12 years agoScenery and track implement shared IRenderable interface
Nick Gasson [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 19:07:47 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Scenery and track implement shared IRenderable interface

12 years agoTweaks to the power plant model
Nick Gasson [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 18:35:40 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Tweaks to the power plant model

12 years agoAdd new power plant model
Nick Gasson [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 14:47:34 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Add new power plant model

12 years agoHold down right mouse button to pan camera
Nick Gasson [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 13:39:19 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Hold down right mouse button to pan camera

12 years agoCheck TERM is not `dumb' before colouring output
Nick Gasson [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 20:51:35 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Check TERM is not `dumb' before colouring output

Fixes GUD output

12 years agoFix memory corruption caused by incorrect height map index
Nick Gasson [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 18:45:32 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
Fix memory corruption caused by incorrect height map index

12 years agoRename get_covers2 to get_height_locked
Nick Gasson [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 10:43:09 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Rename get_covers2 to get_height_locked

12 years agoLocked height map nodes covered by track
Nick Gasson [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 10:40:14 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Locked height map nodes covered by track

12 years agoRename Map::Vertex to Map::HeightMap to avoid confusion
Nick Gasson [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 09:59:58 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Rename Map::Vertex to Map::HeightMap to avoid confusion

12 years agoLoad SBend track as GenTrack
Nick Gasson [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 09:42:02 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Load SBend track as GenTrack

12 years agoGoing backwards on GenTrack
Nick Gasson [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 09:16:49 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Going backwards on GenTrack