xcowsay.git
10 months agoUpdate for 1.6 release master github/master v1.6
Nick Gasson [Sat, 22 Jan 2022 07:36:03 +0000 (15:36 +0800)]
Update for 1.6 release

10 months agoTidy up man page
Nick Gasson [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 06:03:49 +0000 (14:03 +0800)]
Tidy up man page

10 months agoAdd a test for right-to-left text
Nick Gasson [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 02:36:46 +0000 (10:36 +0800)]
Add a test for right-to-left text

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/master'
Nick Gasson [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 02:21:52 +0000 (10:21 +0800)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/master'

10 months agoSet window type hint to notification
Nick Gasson [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 02:11:25 +0000 (10:11 +0800)]
Set window type hint to notification

Contributed-by: Markus Demleitner <msdemlei@fsfe.org>
10 months agoUpdate NEWS
Nick Gasson [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 02:08:04 +0000 (10:08 +0800)]
Update NEWS

10 months agoAdd support for fractional values in -t argument. Fixes #8
Nick Gasson [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 02:02:17 +0000 (10:02 +0800)]
Add support for fractional values in -t argument. Fixes #8

10 months agoMake test script more robust
Nick Gasson [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 01:54:45 +0000 (09:54 +0800)]
Make test script more robust

11 months agoCheck text base direction
ilevy [Mon, 13 Dec 2021 19:22:14 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Check text base direction

2 years agoProperly read the config files on unsigned char archs
Charlène Wendling [Sat, 10 Oct 2020 20:29:53 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Properly read the config files on unsigned char archs

Allow to properly read the configuration files on archs where char is
unsigned (arm, ppc), as EOF is usually -1.

2 years agoUpdate for 1.5.1 release origin/master r1.5.1
Nick Gasson [Thu, 1 Oct 2020 04:33:53 +0000 (12:33 +0800)]
Update for 1.5.1 release

2 years agoFix black background on non-composited displays
Nick Gasson [Thu, 1 Oct 2020 04:16:55 +0000 (12:16 +0800)]
Fix black background on non-composited displays

2 years agoFix compositor check and window size
Nick Gasson [Sun, 27 Sep 2020 14:19:15 +0000 (22:19 +0800)]
Fix compositor check and window size

2 years agoExplicitly enable C99 mode
Nick Gasson [Sun, 27 Sep 2020 12:56:40 +0000 (20:56 +0800)]
Explicitly enable C99 mode

2 years agoUpdate files for 1.5 release v1.5
Nick Gasson [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 09:52:33 +0000 (17:52 +0800)]
Update files for 1.5 release

2 years agoFix use-after-free in daemon mode
Nick Gasson [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 09:33:26 +0000 (17:33 +0800)]
Fix use-after-free in daemon mode

2 years agoWhitespace and cosmetic fixes
Nick Gasson [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 08:59:27 +0000 (16:59 +0800)]
Whitespace and cosmetic fixes

2 years agoError message when display has no alpha channel
Nick Gasson [Sun, 2 Feb 2020 11:46:13 +0000 (19:46 +0800)]
Error message when display has no alpha channel

2 years agoFix rendering bug with left bubble
Nick Gasson [Sun, 2 Feb 2020 10:32:46 +0000 (18:32 +0800)]
Fix rendering bug with left bubble

2 years agoAdd test script
Nick Gasson [Sun, 2 Feb 2020 10:25:31 +0000 (18:25 +0800)]
Add test script

2 years agoMore Gtk3 fixes
Nick Gasson [Sun, 2 Feb 2020 10:17:02 +0000 (18:17 +0800)]
More Gtk3 fixes

2 years agoBuild against Gtk3
Nick Gasson [Sun, 2 Feb 2020 09:36:49 +0000 (17:36 +0800)]
Build against Gtk3

2 years agoDisable mask bitmap for now
Nick Gasson [Sun, 2 Feb 2020 09:06:43 +0000 (17:06 +0800)]
Disable mask bitmap for now

2 years agoUse Cairo to draw bubbles
Nick Gasson [Sun, 2 Feb 2020 08:52:10 +0000 (16:52 +0800)]
Use Cairo to draw bubbles

2 years agoMerge bubble_init_left and bubble_init_right
Nick Gasson [Sun, 2 Feb 2020 06:46:35 +0000 (14:46 +0800)]
Merge bubble_init_left and bubble_init_right

2 years agoEnable Gtk3 migration checks
Nick Gasson [Sun, 2 Feb 2020 04:38:47 +0000 (12:38 +0800)]
Enable Gtk3 migration checks

4 years agoMerge pull request #5 from cmckni3/master
Nick Gasson [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 09:06:51 +0000 (17:06 +0800)]
Merge pull request #5 from cmckni3/master

chore(homebrew): Add homebrew formula

4 years agochore(homebrew): Add homebrew formula
Chris McKnight [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 06:34:18 +0000 (01:34 -0500)]
chore(homebrew): Add homebrew formula

5 years agoMake cow position more random
Nick Gasson [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 02:41:54 +0000 (02:41 +0000)]
Make cow position more random

Patch from Tony Finch

6 years agoRegenerate translation files for v1.4 v1.4
Nick Gasson [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 20:36:14 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Regenerate translation files for v1.4

6 years agoFix warning about deprecation of `gdk_pixbuf_unref`
Nick Gasson [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 20:28:52 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Fix warning about deprecation of `gdk_pixbuf_unref`

6 years agoUpdate gettext and remove generated files from repository
Nick Gasson [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 20:21:51 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Update gettext and remove generated files from repository

7 years agoAdd --release option to close window on mouse release
Nick Gasson [Sun, 31 May 2015 20:34:57 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Add --release option to close window on mouse release

7 years agoUpdate git ignore
Nick Gasson [Sun, 31 May 2015 20:25:36 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Update git ignore

7 years agoWhitespace fixes
Nick Gasson [Sun, 31 May 2015 20:25:02 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Whitespace fixes

10 years agoAllow values with spaces to be set in xcowsayrc
Nick Gasson [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 21:32:34 +0000 (21:32 +0000)]
Allow values with spaces to be set in xcowsayrc

10 years agoDelete trailing whitespace
Nick Gasson [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 21:20:33 +0000 (21:20 +0000)]
Delete trailing whitespace

10 years agoRefactor the corner drawing code
Nick Gasson [Sun, 13 May 2012 14:26:33 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Refactor the corner drawing code

10 years agoAdd ac_define_dir.m4
Nick Gasson [Mon, 7 May 2012 15:22:29 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Add ac_define_dir.m4

11 years agoFix xcowdream when paths contain spaces (from Philip Newton)
Nick Gasson [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 07:48:08 +0000 (08:48 +0100)]
Fix xcowdream when paths contain spaces (from Philip Newton)

11 years agoUse gtk_widget_hide instead of gtk_widget_hide_all
Nick Gasson [Fri, 20 May 2011 19:52:06 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Use gtk_widget_hide instead of gtk_widget_hide_all

11 years agoAdd autogen.sh script to generate configure
Nick Gasson [Fri, 20 May 2011 19:46:12 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Add autogen.sh script to generate configure

11 years agoGtk3 compatibility: fix build with GSEAL_ENABLE
Nick Gasson [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 10:05:42 +0000 (10:05 +0000)]
Gtk3 compatibility: fix build with GSEAL_ENABLE

11 years agoGtk3 compatibility: fix build with GTK_DISABLE_SINGLE_INCLUDES
Nick Gasson [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 10:00:21 +0000 (10:00 +0000)]
Gtk3 compatibility: fix build with GTK_DISABLE_SINGLE_INCLUDES

11 years agoGtk3 compatibility: build cleanly with deprecated symbols disabled
Nick Gasson [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 09:58:11 +0000 (09:58 +0000)]
Gtk3 compatibility: build cleanly with deprecated symbols disabled

11 years agoThe reading-speed option requires an argument.
Justin Bogner [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 18:09:59 +0000 (11:09 -0700)]
The reading-speed option requires an argument.

12 years agoUpdate ChangeLog for 1.3 release
Nick Gasson [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 21:46:18 +0000 (21:46 +0000)]
Update ChangeLog for 1.3 release

12 years agoUpdate pt_BR translation (from Phantom X)
Nick Gasson [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 21:44:03 +0000 (21:44 +0000)]
Update pt_BR translation (from Phantom X)

12 years agoUpdate translation files for 1.3
Nick Gasson [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 15:35:02 +0000 (15:35 +0000)]
Update translation files for 1.3

12 years agoDocument left option and add -l as short option
Nick Gasson [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 15:33:22 +0000 (15:33 +0000)]
Document left option and add -l as short option

12 years agoUse realpath(3) to get canonical dream file name
Nick Gasson [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 15:23:13 +0000 (15:23 +0000)]
Use realpath(3) to get canonical dream file name

12 years agoMerge branch 'left-bubble'
Nick Gasson [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 15:11:14 +0000 (15:11 +0000)]
Merge branch 'left-bubble'

Conflicts:
ChangeLog

12 years agoUpdate ChangeLog github/left-bubble origin/left-bubble
Nick Gasson [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 15:10:18 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]
Update ChangeLog

12 years agoAlign text correctly in left bubble; fix left-handed thought bubble
Nick Gasson [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 15:08:19 +0000 (15:08 +0000)]
Align text correctly in left bubble; fix left-handed thought bubble

12 years agoPosition bubble on left side when --left specified
Nick Gasson [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 14:58:25 +0000 (14:58 +0000)]
Position bubble on left side when --left specified

12 years agoAdd --left option to put bubble on the left of the cow.
Nick Gasson [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 16:02:25 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Add --left option to put bubble on the left of the cow.

12 years agoAdd a function to generate left-handed bubble
Nick Gasson [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 15:56:59 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Add a function to generate left-handed bubble

12 years agoUpdate BUGS section of man page
Nick Gasson [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 20:06:07 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
Update BUGS section of man page

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://vds/home/nick/xcowsay
Nick Gasson [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 19:50:31 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://vds/home/nick/xcowsay

Conflicts:
ChangeLog
src/display_cow.c

12 years agoWord wrapping in text bubbles
Nick Gasson [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 10:17:07 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Word wrapping in text bubbles

Use Pango word wrapping features to wrap text if bubble would
be too long to fit on the screen. A new --no-wrap option disables
this.

12 years agoTrigger rebuild on install prefix change
Nick Gasson [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 20:29:08 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Trigger rebuild on install prefix change

Now store DATADIR, etc. in config.h

12 years agoDon't ignore the return value of asprintf
Nick Gasson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 10:41:13 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Don't ignore the return value of asprintf

12 years agoBump version to 1.3
Nick Gasson [Sat, 28 Aug 2010 10:19:25 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Bump version to 1.3

12 years agoSetting time=0 displays the cow until clicked
Nick Gasson [Sat, 28 Aug 2010 10:07:14 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Setting time=0 displays the cow until clicked

12 years agoFix configure with --disable-dbus
Nick Gasson [Thu, 26 Aug 2010 21:07:29 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Fix configure with --disable-dbus

12 years agoSome more AC_CHECK_FUNCS suggested by autoscan
Nick Gasson [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 18:31:46 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Some more AC_CHECK_FUNCS suggested by autoscan

12 years agoUse random() instead of rand()
Nick Gasson [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 18:29:46 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Use random() instead of rand()

12 years agoAdd new Russian translation
Nick Gasson [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 08:25:19 +0000 (08:25 +0000)]
Add new Russian translation

12 years agoUpdate Portugeuse translation for 1.2 v1.2 github/v1.2 origin/v1.2 1.2-pt_BR
Nick Gasson [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 07:28:27 +0000 (07:28 +0000)]
Update Portugeuse translation for 1.2

12 years agoUpdate for 1.2 release 1.2
Nick Gasson [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 07:51:21 +0000 (07:51 +0000)]
Update for 1.2 release

12 years agoUpdate BUGS section of man page
Nick Gasson [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 07:48:58 +0000 (07:48 +0000)]
Update BUGS section of man page

12 years agoAdd uk.me.doof.Cowsay.Dream method to implement `dream' mode
Nick Gasson [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 07:42:11 +0000 (07:42 +0000)]
Add uk.me.doof.Cowsay.Dream method to implement `dream' mode

12 years agoBuild cleanly on -Wall
Nick Gasson [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 07:08:17 +0000 (07:08 +0000)]
Build cleanly on -Wall

12 years agoFix some const/non-const warnings
Nick Gasson [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 07:02:28 +0000 (07:02 +0000)]
Fix some const/non-const warnings

12 years agoAdd `think' support to daemon
Nick Gasson [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 21:32:13 +0000 (21:32 +0000)]
Add `think' support to daemon

12 years agoAdd previosuly missing DBus interface file
Nick Gasson [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 21:23:15 +0000 (21:23 +0000)]
Add previosuly missing DBus interface file

12 years agoDon't print a warning when we can't parse Pango attributes
Nick Gasson [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 20:49:02 +0000 (20:49 +0000)]
Don't print a warning when we can't parse Pango attributes

12 years agoRemove debugging message from config file parser
Nick Gasson [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 20:43:32 +0000 (20:43 +0000)]
Remove debugging message from config file parser

12 years agoFix whitespace parsing in config file
Nick Gasson [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 20:42:55 +0000 (20:42 +0000)]
Fix whitespace parsing in config file

12 years agoAdd --config option to parse an additional config file
Nick Gasson [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 08:42:01 +0000 (08:42 +0000)]
Add --config option to parse an additional config file

12 years agoAllow config file in XDG-compliant location
Nick Gasson [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 08:05:48 +0000 (08:05 +0000)]
Allow config file in XDG-compliant location

12 years agoAdd --bubble-at option to change relative location of bubble
Nick Gasson [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 07:44:28 +0000 (07:44 +0000)]
Add --bubble-at option to change relative location of bubble

12 years agoRemove a superflous `break'
Nick Gasson [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 21:39:59 +0000 (21:39 +0000)]
Remove a superflous `break'

12 years agoTidy up man page a bit
Nick Gasson [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 21:34:41 +0000 (21:34 +0000)]
Tidy up man page a bit

Still need to fix the BUGS section.

12 years agoAdd --at=X,Y flag to force cow to appear at particular location
Nick Gasson [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 21:20:26 +0000 (21:20 +0000)]
Add --at=X,Y flag to force cow to appear at particular location

12 years agoUpdate copyright notice for 2010
Nick Gasson [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 20:45:59 +0000 (20:45 +0000)]
Update copyright notice for 2010

12 years agoFix bug where cow would be spliced across multiple monitors
Nick Gasson [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 09:09:57 +0000 (09:09 +0000)]
Fix bug where cow would be spliced across multiple monitors

Also add option for specifying a monitor.

12 years agoAdd a note about requiring fortune to README
Nick Gasson [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 08:54:26 +0000 (08:54 +0000)]
Add a note about requiring fortune to README

13 years agoAdd --image option to specify a non-cow image
Nick Gasson [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 21:11:04 +0000 (21:11 +0000)]
Add --image option to specify a non-cow image

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://vds/home/nick/xcowsay
Nick Gasson [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 20:09:22 +0000 (20:09 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://vds/home/nick/xcowsay

13 years agoFix blank line parsing in config file
Nick Gasson [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 14:12:38 +0000 (14:12 +0000)]
Fix blank line parsing in config file

13 years agoUpdate version for 1.2
Nick Gasson [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 14:05:58 +0000 (14:05 +0000)]
Update version for 1.2

13 years agoAdd ignore file
Nick Gasson [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 14:05:42 +0000 (14:05 +0000)]
Add ignore file

13 years agoUpdate for 1.1
Nick Gasson [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 14:05:08 +0000 (14:05 +0000)]
Update for 1.1

13 years agoAdd COPYING file to repository
Nick Gasson [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 19:27:56 +0000 (19:27 +0000)]
Add COPYING file to repository

Was added as symlink by automake -a before

13 years agoAdd missing configure checks suggested by autoscan
Nick Gasson [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 19:27:29 +0000 (19:27 +0000)]
Add missing configure checks suggested by autoscan

13 years agoFix xcowsay on screens with depth != 24
Nick Gasson [Fri, 30 Oct 2009 19:19:58 +0000 (19:19 +0000)]
Fix xcowsay on screens with depth != 24

14 years agoUpdate Portugeuse translation v1.1 github/v1.1 origin/v1.1
Nick Gasson [Sat, 30 Aug 2008 20:49:44 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Update Portugeuse translation

14 years agoUpdate AUTHORS for 1.1
Nick Gasson [Sat, 30 Aug 2008 12:50:27 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Update AUTHORS for 1.1

14 years agoIncrease the display times a bit
Nick Gasson [Sat, 30 Aug 2008 10:04:36 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
Increase the display times a bit